Page 1 of 1

problem to start redbox

Posted: 18 Aug 2008, 09:57
by viny
Hello !

I Have a little problem to start redbox. I have this error message when I double click on red5.bat

Code: Select all

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Files\Java\jre1/5/0_0
6\bin;C:\Program
Appuyez sur une touche pour continuer...


Thank you for your help :wink:

Posted: 18 Aug 2008, 16:40
by Lapo
The Red5 server uses the Java Runtime found in the system.
If it's not installed or it's not the right version (1.5) you might experience problems.

I think you could simply modify the .bat file to use the embedded JRE coming with SmartFoxServer.

The original red5.bat looks like this:

Code: Select all

@echo off
java -Djava.security.manager -Djava.security.policy=conf/red5.policy -cp red5.jar;conf;bin;%CLASSPATH% org.red5.server.Standalone
pause


I think you should change like this:
@echo off

Code: Select all

"..\..\jre\bin\java.exe" -cp -Djava.security.manager -Djava.security.policy=conf/red5.policy -cp red5.jar;conf;bin;%CLASSPATH% org.red5.server.Standalone
pause

Posted: 01 Sep 2008, 13:26
by viny
Hello lapo,

I modified the .bat file but that doesn't work.

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\SmartFoxServerPRO_1.6.2\Server\RedBox>"..\..\jre\bin\java.exe"
-cp -Djava.security.manager -Djava.security.policy=conf/red5.policy -cp red5.jar
;conf;bin;.;C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_06\bin;C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0
_06\lib;D:\Program Files\pgAdmin III\pgAgent;C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_11\l
ib\ext\QTJava.zip org.red5.server.Standalone
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Files\Java\jre1/5/0_0
6\bin;C:\Program

C:\Program Files\SmartFoxServerPRO_1.6.2\Server\RedBox>pause
Appuyez sur une touche pour continuer...


Thanks

Posted: 01 Sep 2008, 15:20
by Lapo
It would be easier if you simply installed a JRE in your system :)
www. java.com

Posted: 01 Sep 2008, 17:12
by viny
Oh yes :wink: but you said me I could use the embedded JRE coming with SmartFoxServer.

I modified the .bat file for that...

Thanks

Redbox .bat Additional Detail

Posted: 22 Nov 2010, 00:08
by davidjmcclelland
Here is what worked for me after following all the threads mentioned, including this one:

replace %CLASSPATH%

with

C:\Progra~1\