problem to start redbox

Post your questions and bug-reports about the audio/video streaming add-on based on Red5 Media Server.

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

viny
Posts: 213
Joined: 04 May 2006, 09:18

problem to start redbox

Postby viny » 18 Aug 2008, 09:57

Hello !

I Have a little problem to start redbox. I have this error message when I double click on red5.bat

Code: Select all

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Files\Java\jre1/5/0_0
6\bin;C:\Program
Appuyez sur une touche pour continuer...


Thank you for your help :wink:
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 23008
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 18 Aug 2008, 16:40

The Red5 server uses the Java Runtime found in the system.
If it's not installed or it's not the right version (1.5) you might experience problems.

I think you could simply modify the .bat file to use the embedded JRE coming with SmartFoxServer.

The original red5.bat looks like this:

Code: Select all

@echo off
java -Djava.security.manager -Djava.security.policy=conf/red5.policy -cp red5.jar;conf;bin;%CLASSPATH% org.red5.server.Standalone
pause


I think you should change like this:
@echo off

Code: Select all

"..\..\jre\bin\java.exe" -cp -Djava.security.manager -Djava.security.policy=conf/red5.policy -cp red5.jar;conf;bin;%CLASSPATH% org.red5.server.Standalone
pause
Lapo
--
gotoAndPlay()
...addicted to flash games
viny
Posts: 213
Joined: 04 May 2006, 09:18

Postby viny » 01 Sep 2008, 13:26

Hello lapo,

I modified the .bat file but that doesn't work.

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\SmartFoxServerPRO_1.6.2\Server\RedBox>"..\..\jre\bin\java.exe"
-cp -Djava.security.manager -Djava.security.policy=conf/red5.policy -cp red5.jar
;conf;bin;.;C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_06\bin;C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0
_06\lib;D:\Program Files\pgAdmin III\pgAgent;C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_11\l
ib\ext\QTJava.zip org.red5.server.Standalone
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Files\Java\jre1/5/0_0
6\bin;C:\Program

C:\Program Files\SmartFoxServerPRO_1.6.2\Server\RedBox>pause
Appuyez sur une touche pour continuer...


Thanks
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 23008
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 01 Sep 2008, 15:20

It would be easier if you simply installed a JRE in your system :)
www. java.com
Lapo

--

gotoAndPlay()

...addicted to flash games
viny
Posts: 213
Joined: 04 May 2006, 09:18

Postby viny » 01 Sep 2008, 17:12

Oh yes :wink: but you said me I could use the embedded JRE coming with SmartFoxServer.

I modified the .bat file for that...

Thanks
davidjmcclelland
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Nov 2010, 23:55
Location: Upstate NY
Contact:

Redbox .bat Additional Detail

Postby davidjmcclelland » 22 Nov 2010, 00:08

Here is what worked for me after following all the threads mentioned, including this one:

replace %CLASSPATH%

with

C:\Progra~1\

Return to “RedBox”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests