Force a BlueBox connection

Submit all your BlueBox related questions or report a bug here!

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

plebs
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Aug 2008, 10:04

Force a BlueBox connection

Postby plebs » 28 Jan 2009, 08:40

Hello.
What do i have to do to force a BlueBox connection like the BattleFarm does?

Thanks.
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 21229
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 28 Jan 2009, 09:24

Simply use a wrong port number when calling the connect method.
Supposing SFS runs on port 9339 you can do this:

Code: Select all

sfs.connect(ipAddress, 9330)

This way the API will fail to connect via socket and the BlueBox will be used.
Lapo
--
gotoAndPlay()
...addicted to flash games

Return to “BlueBox”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest