Bluebox.. Cannot get it to work on Port 80

Submit all your BlueBox related questions or report a bug here!

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

Axel
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 May 2008, 13:12
Contact:

Bluebox.. Cannot get it to work on Port 80

Postby Axel » 07 Oct 2008, 21:04

Hello,

I have Jetty working on port 80. I have SFS working on port 443. Our flash world always looks for crossdomain at http:/IP:8080/crossdomain.xml
Blue box debug does not work on port 80 or 8080. I am getting the following error:

HTTP ERROR: 404
NOT_FOUND
RequestURI=/BlueBox/HttpBox.go

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Regards,
Axel Griva
Axel
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 May 2008, 13:12
Contact:

Postby Axel » 07 Oct 2008, 21:43

Hello,

Bluebox debugging works now. The correct link is http://IP/BlueBox/HttpBox.do?debugCmd=main and not http://IP/BlueBox/HttpBox.go?debugCmd=main which is what the example says on the config file. (Difference.. do? and go?)

My flash file still searches for crossdomain at IP:8080 instead of 80. I am using SmartFoxBits' Connector . Any help appreciated

Regards,
Axel Griva
Axel
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 May 2008, 13:12
Contact:

Postby Axel » 07 Oct 2008, 22:00

Hello,

Not to mention, I have to use 8080 on bluebox for it to work instead of 80. So I have to change the settings on Jetty from port 80 to 8080. How do I set Bluebox to use port 80 instead of 8080?

Regards,
Axel Griva
User avatar
Bax
Site Admin
Posts: 4397
Joined: 29 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy
Contact:

Postby Bax » 08 Oct 2008, 06:20

To configure Jetty, check this link: http://www.smartfoxserver.com/docs/docPages/config/webServer.htm
Then set the SmartFoxClient.blueBoxPort property on the client side.
Paolo Bax
The SmartFoxServer Team
Axel
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 May 2008, 13:12
Contact:

Postby Axel » 08 Oct 2008, 11:12

Hello Bax,

I have read it. I have Jetty configured on port 80. The webserver works con port 80. The problem is that when I try to connect to SFS, it first tryes to connect on port 443 (I have blocked it for debugging). It then goes and fetches Crossdomain on port 8080 instead of port 80. And if I do not configure jetty on port 8080 too, it just stays there. It never defaults to port 80. If I put jetty on port 8080 too, crossdomain.xml is found and it connects to bluebox on port 8080. I am using SmartFoxBits' Connector to connect to SFS. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,
Axel Griva
User avatar
Bax
Site Admin
Posts: 4397
Joined: 29 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy
Contact:

Postby Bax » 08 Oct 2008, 11:34

How do you know that the crossdomain.xml is serverd on port 8080?
Are you sure it isn't a cache problem?
Are you maybe using a client configuration xml file which sets the bluebox port back to 8080?
Paolo Bax
The SmartFoxServer Team
Axel
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 May 2008, 13:12
Contact:

Postby Axel » 08 Oct 2008, 11:38

Hello Bax,

I am using Safari and in the activity window I can see that it is using port 8080. I'll private message it to you.

Regards,
Axel Griva
Axel
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 May 2008, 13:12
Contact:

Postby Axel » 08 Oct 2008, 11:48

Hello bax,

If you have read the Private message.. You can see that jetty is also running on port 80.. try http://IP/crossdomain.xml and it also works. If I remove port 8080 from the jetty flash just dies and can not connect to SFS since it tries port 8080t.

Regards,
Axel Griva
Axel
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 May 2008, 13:12
Contact:

Postby Axel » 08 Oct 2008, 12:11

Hello bax,

I should also add that when it connects to port 443 (which I currently have blocked for testing purposes) it does not search for the crossdomain.xml file.

Regards,
Axel Griva
User avatar
Bax
Site Admin
Posts: 4397
Joined: 29 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy
Contact:

Postby Bax » 08 Oct 2008, 12:19

If I enter http://xxxx:80/crossdomain.xml (where xxx is your testing server) in the browser, it asks for username and password. That is maybe why the Flash player isn't able to load the crossdomain from that port.
Paolo Bax
The SmartFoxServer Team
Axel
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 May 2008, 13:12
Contact:

Postby Axel » 08 Oct 2008, 12:43

Hello Bax,

But it is loading the crossdomain from the testing server. That is why I copied the code on the private message. Because I new you would not be able to view it. It loads that crossdomain and then after 5 seconds that it cannot connect to 443 it searches for another crossdomain on the gameserver IP at port 8080.
And then connects on port 8080

Regards,
Axel Griva
Axel
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 May 2008, 13:12
Contact:

Postby Axel » 08 Oct 2008, 13:02

Hello Bax,

How do I set the bluebox port on the client side?

Regards,
Axel Griva
User avatar
Bax
Site Admin
Posts: 4397
Joined: 29 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy
Contact:

Postby Bax » 08 Oct 2008, 13:27

I worte it some messages ago :D
Set the SmartFoxClient.blueBoxPort property.
Paolo Bax
The SmartFoxServer Team
Axel
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 May 2008, 13:12
Contact:

Postby Axel » 08 Oct 2008, 13:28

Hello Bax,

Yeah sorry. Missed it. It now works.. Thanks a lot!!!

Regards,
Axel Griva

Return to “BlueBox”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests