URGENT: BlueBox

Submit all your BlueBox related questions or report a bug here!

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

ramindeja
Posts: 74
Joined: 31 Mar 2008, 17:54

URGENT: BlueBox

Postby ramindeja » 18 Apr 2008, 16:09

Hi,

I have installed SmartFox on MAC OS X server and our demo application works fine when run internally.

To test the external address, I change the IP address in the server and client config.xml to our external address. Every time that I try to connect I get this error:

Can't connect to host

http://<OUR_EXTERNAL_IP>:8080/BlueBox/HttpBox.do



I also placed a crossdomain.xml at the root of our server as:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<!DOCTYPE cross-domain-policy SYSTEM "http://www.macromedia.com/xml/dtds/cross-domain-policy.dtd">
<cross-domain-policy>
  <allow-access-from domain="*" />
</cross-domain-policy>


I read the documents and two threads but I cannot fix the problem.

Any help will be greatly appreciated,
Thanks.
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 20917
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 19 Apr 2008, 06:25

To test the external address, I change the IP address in the server and client config.xml to our external address. Every time that I try to connect I get this error:

Sounds like this is the problem, unless your internal machine is directly connected to the internet. Are you sure you are not behind a router? If so you will have to properly configure the NAT before your machine is exposed to the web.
Lapo
--
gotoAndPlay()
...addicted to flash games
ramindeja
Posts: 74
Joined: 31 Mar 2008, 17:54

Postby ramindeja » 21 Apr 2008, 19:21

Hi Lapo,

After I had sent the message, I fixed the problem by resetting the server-side config.xml to localhost (127.0.0.1) and point the client-side IP to the external address.

In addition, on the client-side, I set these values to:

blueBoxIpAddress == <OUR_EXTERNAL_ADDRESS>
blueBoxPort == 8080
httpPort == 8080

I don't know if this is the right setting! The application seems to work but occasionally, we seem to have connection problems.

I will precise that problem later, but first, I'd like to know if these settings are correct.

Thanks a lot.
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 20917
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 22 Apr 2008, 19:23

Settings seem correct.
Can you provide more details about the connection problem?
Lapo

--

gotoAndPlay()

...addicted to flash games
ramindeja
Posts: 74
Joined: 31 Mar 2008, 17:54

Postby ramindeja » 22 Apr 2008, 20:40

Hi Lapo,

We noticed the problem in the Activity Monitor of Safsari.

When we connect to the server the first time, in the Activity monitor, we see several HTTP requests as:

http://<EXTERNAL_ADDRESS>:8080/BlueBox/HttpBox.do

We get the nitification that we are logged. After this point, everything seems to be OK until we get this error shown in the Activity Monitor:


Operation could not be completed (WebKitErrorDomain)

and you still have a few other

http://<EXTERNAL_ADDRESS>:8080/BlueBox/HttpBox.do


I know that we are no longer connected because you cannot send/receive messages. The client UI works naturally.

I don't know if this is enough as information.

By the way, we have demo PRO license (20 connections) on our server.

I have questions regarding sockets but I will start another Thread.

Thanks.

Return to “BlueBox”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest