AdminTool can use BlueBox? How to use?

Submit all your BlueBox related questions or report a bug here!

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

shengyuwei
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 08:27

AdminTool can use BlueBox? How to use?

Postby shengyuwei » 07 Oct 2012, 05:24

AdminTool can use BlueBox? How to use?
my server only allowed through HTTP protocol。
User avatar
Bax
Site Admin
Posts: 4385
Joined: 29 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: AdminTool can use BlueBox? How to use?

Postby Bax » 07 Oct 2012, 08:59

No it doesn't. Also, using SFS on a server accepting HTTP requests only is not recommended, due to the performance decrease.
The BlueBox is a solution to be used in specific cases for some clients which are not allowed to connect to the server via socket on their side, not the contrary. We strongly recommend that you open the only port needed by SFS to fully benefit of its power.
Paolo Bax
The SmartFoxServer Team

Return to “BlueBox”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest