Page 1 of 1

BlueBox conenction not starting

Posted: 12 Jan 2012, 14:48
by Sherife
Hi,

I don't actually know where the problem is (as3 client - server - bluebox).

Swf file config:

Code: Select all

<SmartFoxConfig>

   <!-- Mandatory Settings -->
   <ip>XXX.XXX.XXX.58</ip>
   <port>9934</port>
   <zone>my zone</zone>
   <!-- End Mandatory Settings -->
   
   <debug>false</debug>
   
   <httpPort>8080</httpPort>
   <useBlueBox>true</useBlueBox>
   <blueBoxPollingRate>500</blueBoxPollingRate>
   
</SmartFoxConfig>


I changed the port in "Mandatory settings" to trigger Bluebox.

When I run my app, locally, I get these errors:

Code: Select all

## SocketError: [IOErrorEvent type="ioError" bubbles=false cancelable=false eventPhase=2 text="Error #2031: Socket Error. URL: 184.XXX.XXX.XX"]


And

Code: Select all

## SecurityError: [SecurityErrorEvent type="securityError" bubbles=false cancelable=false eventPhase=2 text="Error #2048: Security sandbox violation: file:///C|/file.swf cannot load data from 184.XXX.XXX.XX:9934."]


The AS3 API is version 0.9.8

The Server version is 2.0.0-RC3

I'm listening to SFSEvent.CONNECTION_ATTEMPT_HTTP, but never gets triggered.

The app connects through port 9933 without any issues.

Any thoughts or directions would be appreciated.

Thanks

Posted: 12 Jan 2012, 15:17
by A51Integrated
First thing to do is check if there are any firewall settings preventing your HTTP port (8080) from receiving packets.

Telnet to the port and see if it's open.

Try that first.

Posted: 12 Jan 2012, 16:34
by Sherife
Thanks A51Integrated...

The port is open..

Do you know when SFSEvent.CONNECTION_ATTEMPT_HTTP should get triggered? does the client expect anything from the server to trigger it?

Posted: 12 Jan 2012, 17:50
by A51Integrated
I suspect no - the client's not connected to the server so it can't actually receive anything from it.

Maybe iterate through your ConfigData instance and see if useBlueBox is actually set to true - you can also set the property manualy like:

Code: Select all

SFSClient.useBlueBox = true;

Posted: 12 Jan 2012, 18:07
by Sherife
"useBlueBox" is not a property of the SmartFox class.. maybe I've got an old API version as the online docs mention it should be there!

Code: Select all

var _socket:SmartFox;

_socket.useBlueBox  //does not exist


Can you possibly check what API version you're using?

Thanks..

Posted: 12 Jan 2012, 18:39
by Sherife
That was it!

I was using an older version of the as3 API.. :)

I downlaoded this version, http://www.smartfoxserver.com/2X/quickU ... 0.9.17.zip and it works perfectly :)

Thanks A51Integrated