Page 1 of 1

IZoneManager class not found in com.smartfoxserver.v2.entities.managers package

Posted: 17 Jan 2020, 10:21
by aakash447
The statement

Code: Select all

  Zone zoneByName  =  SmartFoxServer.getInstance().getZoneManager().getZoneByName("firstZone"); 

is working but when i traced it i saw that
method signature of getZoneManager()

Code: Select all

 public com.smartfoxserver.v2.entities.managers.IZoneManager getZoneManager()   

but entities.managers has no class IZoneManager

and even Zone Interface and SFSZone class has no method getZoneByName() so how this statement is working


Can someone explain me
This is sfs2x java server side docs

Re: IZoneManager class not found in com.smartfoxserver.v2.entities.managers package

Posted: 17 Jan 2020, 15:12
by Lapo
Hi,
but entities.managers has no class IZoneManager

An interface with that name exists under that package.

and even Zone Interface and SFSZone class has no method getZoneByName() so how this statement is working

As per your own example getZoneByName() is a method of the IZoneManager interface.

Cheers

Re: IZoneManager class not found in com.smartfoxserver.v2.entities.managers package

Posted: 18 Jan 2020, 10:26
by aakash447
No IZoneManager is not present here neither as Interface nor class

Re: IZoneManager class not found in com.smartfoxserver.v2.entities.managers package

Posted: 18 Jan 2020, 10:33
by aakash447
I have seen IZoneManager class in jar file after extracting it. So why this class is not showing in documentation

Re: IZoneManager class not found in com.smartfoxserver.v2.entities.managers package

Posted: 18 Jan 2020, 17:07
by Lapo
aakash447 wrote:I have seen IZoneManager class in jar file after extracting it. So why this class is not showing in documentation

Not al classes are documented. Otherwise the doc would be 5x larger and it would be overwhelming to sift through dozens of internal classes that the Extension developer doesn't need to know about.

For example the ZoneManager is unlikely a class you will ever need during development, as your Extension can already access the current Zone via the getParentZone() method.

Hope it helps