Debug words filter

Post here your questions about SFS2X. Here we discuss all server-side matters. For client API questions see the dedicated forums.

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

User avatar
gabrielvpy
Posts: 57
Joined: 23 Jul 2015, 20:18

Debug words filter

Postby gabrielvpy » 02 Feb 2018, 20:11

Hi, guys. I'm having the weirdest issue with the words filter. It works perfectly in my development environment but it does not work in production. Our game is live and it is a real problem.

Is there a way for me to debug it? Every little config is the same in both servers. I really don't know what could be causing this.
We made an awesome GPS - MOBA.
Try it out here: Get Fhacktions
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 20392
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Re: Debug words filter

Postby Lapo » 05 Feb 2018, 08:14

Hi,
can you explain what is not working exactly?
Is it not working at all? Only for certain words? If so which ones?

Are you sure the two word files (production and test match perfectly)?

Thanks
Lapo
--
gotoAndPlay()
...addicted to flash games
User avatar
gabrielvpy
Posts: 57
Joined: 23 Jul 2015, 20:18

Re: Debug words filter

Postby gabrielvpy » 05 Feb 2018, 11:55

Lapo wrote:Hi,
can you explain what is not working exactly?
Is it not working at all? Only for certain words? If so which ones?

Are you sure the two word files (production and test match perfectly)?

Thanks

It's not working at all.

It's the same file. I copy-pasted it.
We made an awesome GPS - MOBA.
Try it out here: Get Fhacktions
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 20392
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Re: Debug words filter

Postby Lapo » 05 Feb 2018, 15:32

It if it's not filtering any bad words, are you sure that your Zone is configured to use the word filter at all?
Verify it via the AdminTool > Zone Configurator > select your zone > Word Filter and make sure that it is active.

Each zone manages its own filter, so you can turn it on/off for each game/app running in your server.

Hope it helps
Lapo

--

gotoAndPlay()

...addicted to flash games
User avatar
gabrielvpy
Posts: 57
Joined: 23 Jul 2015, 20:18

Re: Debug words filter

Postby gabrielvpy » 05 Feb 2018, 16:55

It is activated. I can show screens of my config if you want. And we only have one zone in our game.
We made an awesome GPS - MOBA.
Try it out here: Get Fhacktions
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 20392
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Re: Debug words filter

Postby Lapo » 06 Feb 2018, 08:27

Can you send us the zipped content of your SFS2X/config folder?
You can send it to our support@... email address, with a reference to this thread.

Thanks
Lapo

--

gotoAndPlay()

...addicted to flash games

Return to “SFS2X Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests