Problem moving to SmartFox 2.12.4

Post here your questions about SFS2X. Here we discuss all server-side matters. For client API questions see the dedicated forums.

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

User avatar
ekrem5353
Posts: 118
Joined: 10 Dec 2015, 15:50

Problem moving to SmartFox 2.12.4

Postby ekrem5353 » 29 Mar 2017, 14:29

Hi,

I moved my games to new SmartFox 2.12.4 I observed games couple of hours they didnt work properly. I got alot of this errors

29 Mar 2017 | 12:10:20,241 | WARN | SFSWorker:Ext:4 | v2.core.SFSEventManager | | java.lang.ClassCastException:
::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Exception: java.lang.ClassCastException
Message: *** Null ***
Description: Error handling event: { USER_LEAVE_ROOM, Params: [USER, ZONE, ROOM, PLAYER_ID] } Listener: com.smartfoxserver.v2.entities.managers.SFSExtensionManager@29cc12b3
+--- --- ---+
Stack Trace:
+--- --- ---+
::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

When user leaves the room some variables at leaveroom event should be changed. Those werent changing.

actually lots of weird things happened I couldnt wait I moved back to 2.11


Thanks
User avatar
meanvel
Posts: 129
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 14:06

Re: Problem moving to SmartFox 2.12.4

Postby meanvel » 30 Mar 2017, 01:14

You need to download the cumulative 2.12 patch or the full version 2.12 before using the patch.

Version 2.12 is a major update. You cannot update straight from 2.11 to 2.12.4.
User avatar
ekrem5353
Posts: 118
Joined: 10 Dec 2015, 15:50

Re: Problem moving to SmartFox 2.12.4

Postby ekrem5353 » 30 Mar 2017, 06:16

Hi,

I did download 2.12 and than applied patch I have 2 instance of smartfox on the server. The one is SmartFox 2.11 and other 2.12 I made copies of games and changed them according to new 2.12 and put them on it I turned off 2.11 and started 2.12.4 instance but They werent working correctly, Then I stopped 2.12 and started 2.11 instance. The games that work at instance 2.11 doesnt work same at the instance 2.12.4 and I couldnt find what changed that breaks games.

Thanks for trying to help though.
User avatar
meanvel
Posts: 129
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 14:06

Re: Problem moving to SmartFox 2.12.4

Postby meanvel » 30 Mar 2017, 06:34

I assume you remembered to swap out the .jar libs for the new ones when compiling your extension? If it's not this, maybe Lapo will be online soon to help.

Just updated from 2.12.3 to 2.12.4... No problems here. I have database save functions that run on room change, leave room, and disconnect.

Image
Attachments
libs.png
(8.02 KiB) Not downloaded yet
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 23007
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Re: Problem moving to SmartFox 2.12.4

Postby Lapo » 30 Mar 2017, 08:05

It would be a safe practice to recompile your server side code with the libraries in 2.12 and test it locally at least once before launching in production.

Thanks
Lapo
--
gotoAndPlay()
...addicted to flash games
User avatar
ekrem5353
Posts: 118
Joined: 10 Dec 2015, 15:50

Re: Problem moving to SmartFox 2.12.4

Postby ekrem5353 » 30 Mar 2017, 08:15

I have been testing it for days locally and still testing it I dont get same problems. only clue I have the logs and they dont tell too much. Maybe I try again and observe little bit more. Problems seemed to be with UserVariables and RoomVariables. I ll try to get more information..

Thanks
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 23007
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Re: Problem moving to SmartFox 2.12.4

Postby Lapo » 30 Mar 2017, 09:23

Post here the specific errors you have found while testing locally.

Thanks
Lapo

--

gotoAndPlay()

...addicted to flash games
User avatar
ekrem5353
Posts: 118
Joined: 10 Dec 2015, 15:50

Re: Problem moving to SmartFox 2.12.4

Postby ekrem5353 » 03 Apr 2017, 12:17

Hi

I am again trying new server it is really difficult to explain but. I get complaints that users say we cant see game rooms. I look at admin panel I see 6 game room on one group. but I see 12 game rooms at client side. I see at client side user variable is joined the game room name OYZ5 for example. I cant see the game room OYZ5 at room list. I asked that user are you in the game room he said yes I am in the OYZ5. Its like game rooms has become invisible.

Thanks
User avatar
ekrem5353
Posts: 118
Joined: 10 Dec 2015, 15:50

Re: Problem moving to SmartFox 2.12.4

Postby ekrem5353 » 03 Apr 2017, 12:37

Hey,

Can I give you privatelly smartfox instances creadentials and ip and game account so you can check it? Game rooms appear and disappear at client side. I cant tell whats going on. I cant move to new SmartFox server.

Thanks
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 23007
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Re: Problem moving to SmartFox 2.12.4

Postby Lapo » 03 Apr 2017, 13:00

If you have acquired a commercial license we can take a look, otherwise we can only help from this forum.
Get in touch with us via the support@... email box, with a reference to this discussion.

Thanks
Lapo

--

gotoAndPlay()

...addicted to flash games
User avatar
ekrem5353
Posts: 118
Joined: 10 Dec 2015, 15:50

Re: Problem moving to SmartFox 2.12.4

Postby ekrem5353 » 03 Apr 2017, 13:16

Hi,

I am trying to give as much information as possible There is game room and named OYZ1 for example and I see there 4 player and one second later completelly different 4 players and a moment later I see again different players. There are more game rooms with same name.


***************private Map concurrentRoomList = new ConcurrentHashMap<String,String>();

public synchronized String createRoomName(Room staticRoom) {//// Static room can be considered as saloon and gamerooms as table

this.trace(TAG, "staticRoomName1: ", staticRoom.getName());
String[] prefixArr = {"LOBBY", "CAZ", "USZ", "SSA", "BEZ", "SEZ", "SUZ", "OYZ"};///
String prefix = null;
String strRoomName = null;

switch (staticRoom.getName()) {
case "caylakZade":
prefix = prefixArr[1];
break;
case "ustaZade":
prefix = prefixArr[2];
break;
case "seriSalon":
prefix = prefixArr[3];
break;
case "beyZade":
prefix = prefixArr[4];
break;
case "sehZade":
prefix = prefixArr[5];
break;
case "sultanZade":
prefix = prefixArr[6];
break;
case "oyunZade":
prefix = prefixArr[7];
break;
default:
break;
}

if ( prefix != null) {
int availableInt;
int IntCounter = 1;
while (true) {
availableInt = IntCounter;
String newRoomName = prefix + availableInt;
if (!concurrentRoomList.containsKey(newRoomName)) {
strRoomName = newRoomName;
break;
}
IntCounter++;
}
}
if(strRoomName != null){
concurrentRoomList.put(strRoomName,strRoomName);
}
return strRoomName;

}

******************** I call this at this event SFSEventType.ROOM_REMOVED

public synchronized void removeRoomName(String str) {

if(concurrentRoomList.containsKey(str)){
concurrentRoomList.remove(str);
trace(str," bu oda listeden çıkarıldı");
}else {
trace(str, " boyle bir oda lisede yoktu");
}
}

This code finally prevented smartfox getting same names at admin panel I dont see more than one same name. But at client side there are more than same name...


Thanks..

Return to “SFS2X Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 61 guests