Page 1 of 1

llegalStateException: AsyncContext

Posted: 30 Nov 2015, 17:34
by gg
Hi, I did see this post ( viewtopic.php?f=18&t=17359 ) but I'm asking something a little different -

1) How do I stop these errors from appearing in the log file?
2) These errors only happen with blue box, and happen 100% of the times when I test my application from Chrome. Firefox and IE work fine (connects in a couple of seconds), but Chrome can only connect through HTTP, after 10 or more seconds. Any suggestions what I can change in Chrome or in sfs2x to make it work?
(I fixed this by setting Chrome back to default settings)

|java.lang.IllegalStateException: AsyncContext#dispath s=ASYNCWAIT i=false a=DISPATCH
org.eclipse.jetty.server.HttpChannelState.dispatch(HttpChannelState.java:352)
org.eclipse.jetty.server.AsyncContextState.dispatch(AsyncContextState.java:114)
org.eclipse.jetty.continuation.Servlet3Continuation.resume(Servlet3Continuation.java:139)
sfs2x.bluebox.v3.data.BBClient.enqueueMessage(BBClient.java:80)
com.smartfoxserver.bitswarm.core.SocketWriter.processBlueBoxSession(SocketWriter.java:242)
com.smartfoxserver.bitswarm.core.SocketWriter.processSessionQueue(SocketWriter.java:208)
com.smartfoxserver.bitswarm.core.SocketWriter.run(SocketWriter.java:181)
java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Re: llegalStateException: AsyncContext

Posted: 01 Dec 2015, 10:43
by Lapo
Hi,
we've seen these errors sporadically, depending on the OS type. They don't seem to cause any problem.
We're planning to update the Jetty version in the next release, should take care of it.

thanks

Re: llegalStateException: AsyncContext

Posted: 01 Dec 2015, 20:00
by gg
01Dec|19:57:11,066|WARN |Scanner-0|util.resource.FileResource| |bad alias for C:\Users\Administrator\SFS2X\SFS2X\.\:lib\*:lib\jetty\lib\*:extensions\__lib__\*: java.io.IOException: The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect

Do you know how to fix this? I get it when I try to run the administrator tool

Re: llegalStateException: AsyncContext

Posted: 02 Dec 2015, 08:54
by Lapo
Same thing. This is an error that shows up only in Windows and it has zero consequences.