how to load extension in admin tool

Post here your questions about SFS2X. Here we discuss all server-side matters. For client API questions see the dedicated forums.

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

vadim888
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Sep 2011, 09:19

how to load extension in admin tool

Postby vadim888 » 24 Sep 2011, 09:36

Hi!
i put ButtleFarm extension to sfs2x/extensions/battleFarm/BattleFarmExtension.jar
then i create new extension in admin tool and chose "battleFarm" extension in drop down list. But i don't see any classes of this extension in "main class". Why?

smartfoxserver 2x ver. 2-0-0 RC3
xenomorphangel
Posts: 6
Joined: 17 Sep 2011, 04:45

Postby xenomorphangel » 24 Sep 2011, 11:12

1 thing i notice about smartfox is your extension name and folder of where it resides HAVE to be the same.

so change your folder name to BattleFarmExtension and see if it works.

eg: sfs2x/extensions/BattleFarmExtension/BattleFarmExtension.jar
vadim888
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Sep 2011, 09:19

Postby vadim888 » 24 Sep 2011, 11:35

xenomorphangel wrote:1 thing i notice about smartfox is your extension name and folder of where it resides HAVE to be the same.

so change your folder name to BattleFarmExtension and see if it works.

eg: sfs2x/extensions/BattleFarmExtension/BattleFarmExtension.jar


no, it doesn't work too..
appels
Posts: 464
Joined: 28 Jul 2010, 02:12
Contact:

Postby appels » 24 Sep 2011, 11:51

No, the folder can be anything you want, the extension name itself needs to end with ...Extension. ( FPSExtension, ChessExtension...)
Once this is the case, the admin tool will pick it up.
Same for the zone extension in the jar, once it's called something like ZoneExtension, it will get picked up.
vadim888
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Sep 2011, 09:19

Postby vadim888 » 24 Sep 2011, 13:44

I have cleaned browser cache
now it works fine )

Return to “SFS2X Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests