SmartFoxServer 2X Release Candidate 3

Post here your questions about SFS2X. Here we discuss all server-side matters. For client API questions see the dedicated forums.

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

langxangvn
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Jul 2011, 00:52

Postby langxangvn » 04 Jul 2011, 01:00

After update to RC3, I have a strange error.
I assure DBManager still is active. I try to restart server and check zone config file but can't fix.

Here's a server log:

Code: Select all

04 Jul 2011 08:53:07,176 WARN  [pool-1-thread-1] Extensions     - {vbox}:  SQL Failed: java.sql.SQLException: The DBManager is NOT active in this Zone. SQL Query failed. Please activate it the DBManager from the AdminTool
04 Jul 2011 08:53:07,177 WARN  [pool-1-thread-1] entities.managers.SFSExtensionManager     - com.smartfoxserver.v2.exceptions.SFSLoginException: Server down.


And zone database config

Code: Select all

<databaseManager active="true">
<driverName>org.gjt.mm.mysql.Driver</driverName>
<connectionString>jdbc:mysql://localhost:3306/vbox?useOldAliasMetadataBehavior=true</connectionString>
<userName>root</userName>
<password></password>
<testSql>SELECT NOW()</testSql>
<maxActiveConnections>10</maxActiveConnections>
<maxIdleConnections>10</maxIdleConnections>
<exhaustedPoolAction>FAIL</exhaustedPoolAction>
<blockTime>3000</blockTime>
</databaseManager>
ernivan
Posts: 59
Joined: 11 Aug 2010, 14:53

Postby ernivan » 04 Jul 2011, 04:47

bax wrote:@ernivan
Can you please check the value returned by the SmartFox.roomManager.getRoomCount() method?


I need to use RC3 to setup license tab for our 2 servers .

any news for SmartFox.roomList.length ?

thanks
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 23007
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 04 Jul 2011, 08:05

Unfortunately it depends on the data structure library that we use which seems to be leaving "holes" in the array.

As you know Arrays in AS are quite primitive. The length property does not really return the size of the array, it merely return the highest index available.
If you have this:
var a:Array = []
a[1000] = "Hello"
trace(a.length)

It will return a lenght of 1001, which is clearly not the size of the Array :(
We'll get in touch with the third party library (Polygonal) and see if a quick fix is available
Lapo
--
gotoAndPlay()
...addicted to flash games
User avatar
Bax
Site Admin
Posts: 4609
Joined: 29 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy
Contact:

Postby Bax » 04 Jul 2011, 09:18

@ernivan, we found and fixed the problem with the data structures mentioned by Lapo. You can download an updated API swc file following this link: http://www.smartfoxserver.com/2X/quickUpdates/SFS2X_API_AS3__0.9.16.zip
Paolo Bax
The SmartFoxServer Team
ernivan
Posts: 59
Joined: 11 Aug 2010, 14:53

Postby ernivan » 04 Jul 2011, 11:30

bax wrote:@ernivan, we found and fixed the problem with the data structures mentioned by Lapo. You can download an updated API swc file following this link: http://www.smartfoxserver.com/2X/quickUpdates/SFS2X_API_AS3__0.9.16.zip



zip with password ? :)

thanks
User avatar
Bax
Site Admin
Posts: 4609
Joined: 29 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy
Contact:

Postby Bax » 04 Jul 2011, 16:20

Link fixed, sorry.
Paolo Bax
The SmartFoxServer Team
ACL
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Nov 2010, 07:00
Location: Indonesia

error in edit zone

Postby ACL » 06 Jul 2011, 09:05

Hi I have some issue after I update to RC3.
I can not edit my older zone and it throw this error:

Code: Select all

06 Jul 2011 17:03:36,609 INFO  [pool-1-thread-2] v2.api.SFSApi     - Login in, { Zone: --=={{{ AdminZone }}}==-- }, ( User Name: sfsadmin, Id: 0, Priv: 0, Sess: 127.0.0.1:1553 )
06 Jul 2011 17:03:49,984 ERROR [com.smartfoxserver.v2.controllers.ExtensionController-1] v2.controllers.ExtensionController     -
::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Exception: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException
Message: Can not set java.lang.String field com.smartfoxserver.v2.config.ZoneSettings$ExtensionSettings.name to java.util.ArrayList
Description: Error while handling client request in extension: { Ext: Admin, Type: JAVA, Lev: ZONE, { Zone: --=={{{ AdminZone }}}==-- }, {} }
Extension Cmd: zoneConfig.saveZoneConfig
+--- --- ---+
Stack Trace:
+--- --- ---+
sun.reflect.UnsafeFieldAccessorImpl.throwSetIllegalArgumentException(Unknown Source)
sun.reflect.UnsafeFieldAccessorImpl.throwSetIllegalArgumentException(Unknown Source)
sun.reflect.UnsafeObjectFieldAccessorImpl.set(Unknown Source)
java.lang.reflect.Field.set(Unknown Source)
com.smartfoxserver.v2.admin.configurator.SettingsUpdater.parseSettingData(SettingsUpdater.java:130)
com.smartfoxserver.v2.admin.configurator.SettingsUpdater.update(SettingsUpdater.java:32)
com.smartfoxserver.v2.admin.handlers.ZoneConfigModuleReqHandler.handleClientRequest(ZoneConfigModuleReqHandler.java:208)
com.smartfoxserver.v2.extensions.SFSExtension.handleClientRequest(SFSExtension.java:192)
com.smartfoxserver.v2.controllers.ExtensionController.processRequest(ExtensionController.java:137)
com.smartfoxserver.bitswarm.controllers.AbstractController.run(AbstractController.java:96)
java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.runTask(Unknown Source)
java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::


Can you help me to fix this problem.
There is no problem with newly created zone though.
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 23007
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 06 Jul 2011, 11:52

You simply need to clear your browser's cache. It still uses the previous (cached) version of the AdminTool
Lapo

--

gotoAndPlay()

...addicted to flash games
0turner0
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Dec 2010, 16:20

Postby 0turner0 » 07 Jul 2011, 13:02

Hi all,

After installing the patch on OSX (either using the .jar or the .sh script) - I get the following error...

09:56:24,594 INFO [main] v2.SmartFoxServer - Boot sequence starts...
09:56:24,602 INFO [main] v2.SmartFoxServer -
_____ _____ _____ ___ __ __ _____ _____ _____ _____
| __| __| __| |_ | | | | __ | | |_ _|
|__ | __|__ | | _|- -| | __ -| | | | | | |
|_____|__| |_____| |___|__|__| |_____|_____|_____| |_|

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: scala/collection/MapLike
at com.smartfoxserver.v2.SmartFoxServer.initLMService(SmartFoxServer.java:551)
at com.smartfoxserver.v2.SmartFoxServer.initialize(SmartFoxServer.java:487)
at com.smartfoxserver.v2.SmartFoxServer.start(SmartFoxServer.java:184)
at com.smartfoxserver.v2.Main.main(Main.java:31)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: scala.collection.MapLike
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(URLClassLoader.java:202)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:190)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:307)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Launcher.java:301)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:248)
... 4 more
09:56:24,605 INFO [Thread-1] managers.SFSZoneManager - BuddyList saveAll...


I've checked the jar files in my lib/Lib folder and they seem to match up with the new included sfs2x-lms.jar - any ideas about this?

Thanks!
0turner0
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Dec 2010, 16:20

Postby 0turner0 » 07 Jul 2011, 13:31

Hey guys,

I fixed the problem myself (seemingly - got it to boot anyway) by getting the Scala library from:
http://www.scala-lang.org/downloads/dis ... .9.0.1.tgz

Then copying the scala-library.jar to the lib folder of SFS2X and renaming it to scala.jar (replacing the one that was there).
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 23007
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 07 Jul 2011, 15:17

Seems like your previous version was too old for our patch. It required RC1b or higher. Good to know you were able to fix it anyways.
Lapo

--

gotoAndPlay()

...addicted to flash games
mmilen
Posts: 298
Joined: 09 Nov 2010, 00:48
Contact:

Postby mmilen » 09 Jul 2011, 02:41

I run into the same issue with Zone files. It turns out that the Main class parameter can not be properly filled in the Admin interface. adding the parametr <file> in the zone file manually fixes it for me,
User avatar
copet80
Posts: 42
Joined: 27 Apr 2010, 22:23
Location: Australia
Contact:

VerifyError: Error #1111

Postby copet80 » 28 Jul 2011, 22:57

I got this error after updating my AS3 swc with the RC3.

VerifyError: Error #1111: de.polygonal.ds::ListSet cannot implement de.polygonal.ds.Set.

Anyone else running into this problem?
User avatar
Bax
Site Admin
Posts: 4609
Joined: 29 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: VerifyError: Error #1111

Postby Bax » 29 Jul 2011, 07:15

copet80 wrote:I got this error after updating my AS3 swc with the RC3.

VerifyError: Error #1111: de.polygonal.ds::ListSet cannot implement de.polygonal.ds.Set.

Anyone else running into this problem?

Pleas read this post: http://www.smartfoxserver.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=11741
Paolo Bax
The SmartFoxServer Team
User avatar
copet80
Posts: 42
Joined: 27 Apr 2010, 22:23
Location: Australia
Contact:

Postby copet80 » 02 Aug 2011, 04:28

Hi Bax, thanks for pointing that out, but the problem still persists even after I replaced my SWC with the one in the link you mentioned in that post. Any ideas?

Return to “SFS2X Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 55 guests