SFS2X communicates with web?

Post here your questions about SFS2X. Here we discuss all server-side matters. For client API questions see the dedicated forums.

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

kencalius

SFS2X communicates with web?

Postby kencalius » 27 Mar 2011, 13:41

Sorry if this is confused, cause i'm new at this...

I have a flash app which has buddy list of SFS2X, and a social website which contains this flash app.
The website can also display buddy list somewhere in the web page using PHP/Ajax (or some other web languages)...
I'm leaving the "add buddy" feature for the website, not the flash app. So the website will have the ability for notifying "buddy request", accepting or denying a "buddy request"...
For now i don't know how to achieve this, i can't find a way to communicate with SFS2X using PHP/Ajax... Between, maybe i'm talking about webserver (this is embarrassed :oops: ..)

Please give me some helps?
Thanks!
Bax
Site Admin

Postby Bax » 27 Mar 2011, 13:56

Maybe the easier way is that you store your buddy data in a database (so you can update it from you php page), and then, in SFS2X, use a custom buddy list persister class as described at the bottom of this document.
Paolo Bax
The SmartFoxServer Team
kencalius

Postby kencalius » 27 Mar 2011, 14:57

Thanks for your reply.
The example i wrote is one of the case that i want the web to communicate with SFS2X.
Some more cases like: a website user chats with another iPhone user; a website user sends "buddy request" to iPhone user, then SFS2X will immediately inform the iPhone user about the buddy request.
I don't know if we can achieve this using Jetty and SFS2X...
So confused :oops:
dmp

Postby dmp » 29 Mar 2011, 02:49

i was concerned about this...
Bax
Site Admin

Postby Bax » 29 Mar 2011, 09:11

kencalius, we don't know if you can do this using Jetty.
The simplest way is to create a Flash application and add it to your website.
Paolo Bax
The SmartFoxServer Team
dmp

Postby dmp » 31 Mar 2011, 15:53