Page 1 of 1

custom login and animation problem

Posted: 12 Dec 2010, 13:02
by kano
hi, i have now a new problem.If i use a custom login in my game, send me a error about null refernce(in fire animation), but i f i dont use custom ligin dont send me any error.
im using this script:

Code: Select all

function Start()
{
    charController = GetComponent(CharacterController);
    animation.wrapMode = WrapMode.Loop;
   animation["fire"].wrapMode = WrapMode.Once;
   
   
   animation["idle"].layer = -1;
   animation["walk"].layer = -1;
   animation["run"].layer = -1;
   animation["jump"].layer = -1;

   
   animation.Stop();
   
   
   
}

Posted: 12 Dec 2010, 13:27
by ThomasLund
This code has no reference to SFS at all. So without proper errors in log + relevant code or even best a repro case, then no one will be able to help you based on this post.

/Thomas

Posted: 12 Dec 2010, 14:44
by kano
you are right.This code is not the problem.sorry.I have two errors in two scripts, but send the same error null reference excepcion.But errors, just sending when in config.xml in smartfox i say custom login =true.my custon login works, but in game send those errors.If i say custom login=false dont send any errors.
The nulls reference are one in the animation script, and other in bouble popup.and i dont know why.any idea?


sorry for my bad english
thanks.

Posted: 12 Dec 2010, 15:14
by ThomasLund
If you set custom login = true in the server config - do you also actually have a custom login extension which works as it has to - setting user ids, sending room lists etc like described in the manual?

/Thomas

Posted: 12 Dec 2010, 15:29
by kano
yes, i think.im usin get user id, but i dont send room list in extension, i use get room list in my loggui.i think the extension is ok.my custom login works , i see other players, and how they move(with retarding for now),and i see the animations for others players, for that i think the login is ok.but is the unic diference between send error or not.






i fix it. sorry for questions, it was my fault.some animations was mising.
thanks.