Cant create and export map....

Post here your questions about the OpenSpace 1.x or notify bugs and suggestions.

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

fabianres@live.com.mx
Posts: 40
Joined: 14 Apr 2010, 17:40

Cant create and export map....

Postby fabianres@live.com.mx » 14 Apr 2010, 17:52

Okay so I am making a small test game...

I have my background but cant create the map and export for some reason..

here is the screenshot...the create button appears to be disabled.

why is this? what can I do to create the map to then export?


Image

http://yfrog.com/i3cantexportj

Help!
fabianres@live.com.mx
Posts: 40
Joined: 14 Apr 2010, 17:40

Okay solved it...

Postby fabianres@live.com.mx » 14 Apr 2010, 20:28

Apparently, you need to have a tile there for it to be able to export it...
fabianres@live.com.mx
Posts: 40
Joined: 14 Apr 2010, 17:40

Now I have yet another problem...

Postby fabianres@live.com.mx » 14 Apr 2010, 20:33

It wont export the .xml file....

The select a folder button is not working...

It does not work with the new projects, but it does with the ranch examples.

Does anyone know why?

Image

http://yfrog.com/b8wontselectfolderj
User avatar
Bax
Site Admin
Posts: 4381
Joined: 29 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Cant create and export map....

Postby Bax » 15 Apr 2010, 06:50

fabianres@live.com.mx wrote:Okay so I am making a small test game...

I have my background but cant create the map and export for some reason..

here is the screenshot...the create button appears to be disabled.

why is this? what can I do to create the map to then export?

Help!


When you create a new map, you only have the reference grid. In order to be able to save it, it must contain at least one tile. In your case you will need to "cover" the entire grid with two kind of tiles: a "walkable" tile and a "non walkable" tile.
Paolo Bax
The SmartFoxServer Team
fabianres@live.com.mx
Posts: 40
Joined: 14 Apr 2010, 17:40

Thank you for the reply...

Postby fabianres@live.com.mx » 15 Apr 2010, 13:56

How do I go about "covering" the entire grid with these two kinds of tiles?
User avatar
Bax
Site Admin
Posts: 4381
Joined: 29 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy
Contact:

Postby Bax » 15 Apr 2010, 14:07

You can't "convert"... you have to fill the grid with tiles, after creating them in the Tiles Editor. Please read the OpenSpace Editor documentation.
Paolo Bax
The SmartFoxServer Team
fabianres@live.com.mx
Posts: 40
Joined: 14 Apr 2010, 17:40

Hi...

Postby fabianres@live.com.mx » 15 Apr 2010, 16:06

I never actually said "convert"...I said "cover"....but anyways..

I think I know what you are saying....I need to go back to the tile editor
and create non-walkable tiles and walkable ones.

Thanks a lot mate! :)

I´ll let you know.

Return to “OpenSpace v1 discussions and help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests