[Help] Smartfox Bits

Need help with SmartFoxServer? You didn't find an answer in our documentation? Please, post your questions here!

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

x.Mara.x
Posts: 23
Joined: 18 Dec 2008, 20:03

[Help] Smartfox Bits

Postby x.Mara.x » 11 Oct 2010, 16:10

I don't have flex and i'd rather not use bits to program. What's the alternative?
User avatar
BigFIsh
Posts: 1698
Joined: 25 Feb 2008, 19:26
Location: New Zealand

Postby BigFIsh » 11 Oct 2010, 18:30

You can use anything, pretty much. Such as using Flash's components or your own. You'll just need to add the magic. SFS bits already provides the magic, and all you need to do is to say the magic word :-)
Smartfox's forum is my daily newspaper.
x.Mara.x
Posts: 23
Joined: 18 Dec 2008, 20:03

Postby x.Mara.x » 13 Oct 2010, 15:50

Thanks! Ok so i managed to do the log in without the connector.. now how would i do the userList and roomList without the bits? do i have to use evtQueue?
User avatar
BigFIsh
Posts: 1698
Joined: 25 Feb 2008, 19:26
Location: New Zealand

Postby BigFIsh » 13 Oct 2010, 17:53

Have a look at the examples - most of them don't use SmartFoxBits. So you can see how it was done :-)
Smartfox's forum is my daily newspaper.

Return to “SmartFoxServer 1.x Discussions and Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests