Flash 8 Compatible ?

Need help with SmartFoxServer? You didn't find an answer in our documentation? Please, post your questions here!

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

cuber3

Flash 8 Compatible ?

Postby cuber3 » 30 Apr 2006, 23:26

I'm kinda new to smartfoxserver, and i'm wondering if it is Flash 8 Compatible ?

Locally, the examples work fine, but then I tried modifying the ip inside the examples from 127.0.0.1 (localHost) to my own IP.
However, as soon as I save the fla, it starts generating errors:

Code: Select all

**Error** Scene=Scene 1, layer={ code }, frame=16:Line 56: There is no method with the name 'getSpectatorCount'.
              label += ")-(" + room.getSpectatorCount() + "/" + room.getMaxSpectators() + ")"

**Error** Scene=Scene 1, layer={ code }, frame=16:Line 230: There is no method with the name 'getSpectatorCount'.
        label += ")-(" + roomObj.getSpectatorCount() + "/" + roomObj.getMaxSpectators() + ")"

**Error** Scene=Scene 1, layer={ code }, frame=16:Line 462: There is no method with the name 'getSpectatorCount'.
           newLabel += ")-(" + room.getSpectatorCount() + "/" + room.getMaxSpectators() + ")"

Total ActionScript Errors: 3     Reported Errors: 3

[Sending]: <msg t='sys'><body action='verChk' r='0'><ver v='080' /></body></msg>

I installed the Flash API for Flash 8 successfully, and yet it doesn't work.
I also tried exporting as MX 2004 file, but that also failed (probably because I installed the API for Flash 8 ).

Is there a way to make SmartFoxServer Flash 8 compatible ?
I really want to start using it, but it refuses to work with my Flash 8 :(
Lapo
Site Admin

Postby Lapo » 01 May 2006, 06:01

SmartFoxServer is Flash 8 compatible.
The problem I see is that you're running a very old version.

Your API are version 0.8.0, while the most recent are version 1.0.2