[Question] How do I assign an ID to a new server room?

Need help with SmartFoxServer? You didn't find an answer in our documentation? Please, post your questions here!

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

x.Mara.x
Posts: 23
Joined: 18 Dec 2008, 20:03

[Question] How do I assign an ID to a new server room?

Postby x.Mara.x » 05 Jan 2009, 00:17

I would like to know how to assign an ID to a recently created room in the server, I mean .. I want to be able to assign an id to the room when i create the room
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 21723
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 06 Jan 2009, 07:27

You can't. The Room ID management is done by the server automatically and, by the way, there's no need for you to do it manually.

You can use the name of the room as a custom ID for your code and rely on that for your room logic.
Lapo
--
gotoAndPlay()
...addicted to flash games
x.Mara.x
Posts: 23
Joined: 18 Dec 2008, 20:03

thnx

Postby x.Mara.x » 06 Jan 2009, 19:37

Ok thanks, you saved me some research time :D

Return to “SmartFoxServer 1.x Discussions and Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests