Smartfox Pro connection Problem: Connection fails

Need help with SmartFoxServer? You didn't find an answer in our documentation? Please, post your questions here!

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

Anterior
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 Feb 2008, 06:47
Contact:

Smartfox Pro connection Problem: Connection fails

Postby Anterior » 27 Feb 2008, 07:00

hello

I have read several messages in this forum and made the changes as per the suggestion, still I have same problem of Connection Failed

1. Installed Pro on Windows
2. Its behind router. Yes directed all traffic to port 9339
3. In config.xml file added my lan ip <ServerIP>10.20.86.2:9339</ServerIP>
4. In crossdomain.xml made changes and added my domain name
<allow-access-from domain="www.mysite.com" />. This file was uploaded into root of web server
5. Added in my swf file
System.security.loadPolicyFile("xmlsocket://10.20.86.2:9339")
6. I am trying to access sample file from http://67.228.88.210/chat/chat1.html it says connection failed. Within the webserver if I try access it says its connected. The problem is when I try to connect from outside with the above url it says connection failed
7. Firewall is turned off
8. SFS is started as windows service

Is there anything else I need to do?

Any help will be highly appreciated
User avatar
BigFIsh
Posts: 1698
Joined: 25 Feb 2008, 19:26
Location: New Zealand

Postby BigFIsh » 27 Feb 2008, 08:52

I think your problem is your .swf file. Your ip address inside the file is currently set to 127.0.0.1. (Under Connect). Go to www.whatismyip.com and take note of this ip address. Replace the ip address with this new external ip address. Hopefully that'll work.

Perhaps it's this.. http://www.smartfoxserver.com/docs/docP ... alling.htm

p.s. Firewall off? I don't think that's a brillient idea..
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 21340
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 27 Feb 2008, 10:50

Lapo
--
gotoAndPlay()
...addicted to flash games
xxxxxxss
Posts: 9
Joined: 27 Feb 2008, 04:34

Postby xxxxxxss » 28 Feb 2008, 02:36

your application is working fine for me im connected.
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 21340
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 28 Feb 2008, 07:36

works for me too
Lapo

--

gotoAndPlay()

...addicted to flash games

Return to “SmartFoxServer 1.x Discussions and Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests