ut ladders@fraggednation

Need help with SmartFoxServer? You didn't find an answer in our documentation? Please, post your questions here!

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

kouri
Posts: 24
Joined: 16 Jan 2006, 22:44

ut ladders@fraggednation

Postby kouri » 07 Feb 2006, 21:08

code such activities of their own. While postnatal development of the BBB is Membrane Transport 157 are well described, and topographic pat
As you can see the Enterprise has received threats. As the captain of the ship I do not like threats. But with enhanced security and red alert we could accept this villain on the enterprise. As t
Our own intern has gained an awful lot of experience though and made some very useful contacts that will bode well for her future career With finances so tight we wouldn't have hired her on a salari
patients randomly assigned to take Fe- difference in species, loss of a part of the charge density parameter is dimension
Last edited by kouri on 07 Sep 2010, 04:43, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 21690
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 08 Feb 2006, 06:46

my host periodically stops sfs.

May I ask why?
Do you need better hosting? In case you do you can contact us. We can already offer some basic SFS hosting at competitive prices.
We'll publish more details on this website soon.
Then as soon as I restart it with ./sfs start...it stops.
So the only way I found to make it run again is to reinstall it Confused
Sounds crazy !


Sure, that's crazy. And you don't need to do that! :shock:
Can you access the log files?

If so, please send us a copy of the log files found in the logs/ folder and the wrapper.log file inside runAsService/

Thanks
Lapo
--
gotoAndPlay()
...addicted to flash games
kouri
Posts: 24
Joined: 16 Jan 2006, 22:44

Postby kouri » 09 Feb 2006, 00:28

Hi Lapo ! First, thank's for your impressive tool, doc and suppport.

In fact, I've been told that SFS was stopped by my ISP :?
They helped me to set it up then understood that it's was a server that's not permitted on my plan :cry:
Imagine...I was asking them to create a daemon for me :D Too bad !!

So, I try now to set up SFS on my own PC as my IP number is pretty fixed ( I set up IIS)

I'm aware of cross domain file problem and I added the following line :

System.security.loadPolicyFile("xmlsocket://<myPC IP number>:9339")

into your samples (avatarChat) but it still fail tu run :cry:
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 21690
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 09 Feb 2006, 08:26

Is your PC directly connected to internet? Or do you have a modem/router that shares the connection in your LAN?
Lapo

--

gotoAndPlay()

...addicted to flash games
kouri
Posts: 24
Joined: 16 Jan 2006, 22:44

Postby kouri » 09 Feb 2006, 14:56

Yes I use a Linksys router so I enabled a "SFS" TCP/UDP service forwarding to my computer at port 9339 I even DMZ'd my PC during test
Is that OK ?

Here what I tried:
1- using IE, I reach my local IP and obtain IIS default page

2 - I started SFS on my computer and updated its config.xml to my local IP

3a - I remoted to my website a sample swf targeting my local IP: it doesn't connect

3b - I run a local sample swf targeting my local IP:it doesn't connect
Last edited by kouri on 09 Feb 2006, 15:13, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 21690
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 09 Feb 2006, 15:04

I even DMZ'd my PC during test


You even what?! :shock: :)
Lapo

--

gotoAndPlay()

...addicted to flash games
kouri
Posts: 24
Joined: 16 Jan 2006, 22:44

Postby kouri » 09 Feb 2006, 15:16

:D I temporarily disabled all protection for my desktop....

Sorry Lapo I updated my mail while you were answering :?
kouri
Posts: 24
Joined: 16 Jan 2006, 22:44

Postby kouri » 09 Feb 2006, 15:37

Damn! SFS does not run today....It stop as soon I start it
Here's a copy of the end of report I got:

...
<here is the beginning of init>
...
Zone: slogin

The Lobby (id: 18, max: 50, pass:N)
The Garden (id: 19, max: 50, pass:N)
The Swimming Pool (id: 20, max: 50, pass:N)
10:34:49.234 - [ INFO ] > Zone Extension [ slogin ] created, for zone:slogin

10:34:49.250 - [ SEVERE ] >

[ --> FATAL ERROR <-- ]: Error initializing server.

Check if server address and port are properly configured.

Exception caught in SmartFoxServer
java.net.BindException: Cannot assign requested address: bind
at sun.nio.ch.Net.bind(Native Method)
at sun.nio.ch.ServerSocketChannelImpl.bind(Unknown Source)
at sun.nio.ch.ServerSocketAdaptor.bind(Unknown Source)
at sun.nio.ch.ServerSocketAdaptor.bind(Unknown Source)
at it.gotoandplay.smartfoxserver.SmartFoxServer.initServerSocket(SmartFoxServer.java:372)
at it.gotoandplay.smartfoxserver.SmartFoxServer.run(SmartFoxServer.java:
546)


Shutting down server...
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 21690
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 09 Feb 2006, 15:42

This is because it's already running :D
It complains that port 9339 is already in use.
Lapo

--

gotoAndPlay()

...addicted to flash games
kouri
Posts: 24
Joined: 16 Jan 2006, 22:44

Postby kouri » 09 Feb 2006, 16:03

:oops: should try stronger coffee !!

But...the admin panel does not start :? and XP Services manager does not inidcate that SmartFoxServer is "started"

?!?!
Last edited by kouri on 09 Feb 2006, 16:20, edited 1 time in total.
kouri
Posts: 24
Joined: 16 Jan 2006, 22:44

Postby kouri » 09 Feb 2006, 16:19

I checked system management logfile; SFS really fail to start...
I switched service to manual as it was filling my logile :shock:

So now I need to make SFS run and being access properly :?:
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 21690
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 09 Feb 2006, 17:11

humm...
couple of questions:

1- what operating system do you use and how did you install the server?
2- could you copy/paste the errors you get in the logfiles?

thanks
Lapo

--

gotoAndPlay()

...addicted to flash games
kouri
Posts: 24
Joined: 16 Jan 2006, 22:44

Postby kouri » 09 Feb 2006, 18:42

I use XP Pro
I run SFSPRO_win_1.3.0.exe
I click Install Service in SFS menu group
I update xml config.xml with my local IP
then I click Start SmartFoxServer in SFS menu group

and I get the FATAL ERROR I pasted :(

Unfortunately log report are in french :?

[b]Le service SmartFoxServer PRO s'est terminé de façon inattendue pour la 1ème fois.

that means : "SFS stopped for a 1st time" ( very useful isn`t it :) )
kouri
Posts: 24
Joined: 16 Jan 2006, 22:44

Postby kouri » 09 Feb 2006, 19:40

I reinstalled SFS and it runs as long as I don't update default IP address in config.xml. Then SFS fails to start (..or starts to fail as you want :P )

So what can be missing on my IIS server to be properly reached by SFS without complain ??

I can see that port 80 is fine as http://<mylocalIP> displays my index page... :roll:

maybe I should change port number ?
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 21690
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 09 Feb 2006, 20:37

Attention! If you install it as a service you should not start the server with the "Start" shortcut in the menu.

Once it is installed as a service it can be controlled by the Services panel of the Windows Administration Console.
It's not necessary to install it as a service in a local environment.

Please make sure to read chapter 1.3 of our docs, especially the Windows installation notes
Lapo

--

gotoAndPlay()

...addicted to flash games

Return to “SmartFoxServer 1.x Discussions and Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests