AdminTool.swf Mystery (Stopped working)

Need help with SmartFoxServer? You didn't find an answer in our documentation? Please, post your questions here!

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

User avatar
jjduran
Posts: 90
Joined: 03 Jan 2007, 05:11
Contact:

AdminTool.swf Mystery (Stopped working)

Postby jjduran » 31 Jan 2007, 02:52

AdminTool.swf file seems to have just stopped working on my server. Everything was fine. I was logging in and successfully running my own applications.

Today, the login tool waits at the connect screen without success. I have not modified this tool and I have checked that smartfoxserver is still running in the background... my applications even still WORK?!? The only thing that isn't working is the AdminTool??

Any idea how this is possible? I have triple checked that the port is open and and the ip address is correct. Any help would be great.

By the way, it never says that it "can't connect" it just says "connecting..."

Thanks,
Jonathan
User avatar
Carl
Posts: 36
Joined: 22 Dec 2006, 20:40
Location: New York
Contact:

Did you change your config file in some way?

Postby Carl » 01 Feb 2007, 04:06

Did you change your config file in some way?
Carl Lydon
Illustrator, animator, programmer
----------------------------------------
www.gametrust.com
www.chamberofchat.com
User avatar
jjduran
Posts: 90
Joined: 03 Jan 2007, 05:11
Contact:

Postby jjduran » 02 Feb 2007, 13:50

No, I actually think I figured out the cause. It seems like the admin account was already logged in somehow. I ended up restarting the server, and cleared my temporary internet files and the admin tool worked ok again.

Unusual, but it worked.

Thanks for the response.
-Jonathan

Return to “SmartFoxServer 1.x Discussions and Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests