Admin tool restarting server

Need help with SmartFoxServer? You didn't find an answer in our documentation? Please, post your questions here!

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

User avatar
Carl
Posts: 36
Joined: 22 Dec 2006, 20:40
Location: New York
Contact:

Admin tool restarting server

Postby Carl » 26 Dec 2006, 16:53

I'm on a Mac G5 running the latest version of Smartfox Pro demo.

I can't get the admin tool to restart the server properly. When I try to run my file after pressing that button, I can't connect. If I then try to start the server manually in the terminal window it won't start up; I guess there's already an instance running, it's just not running correctly?

Anyone else have this problem, or is it just me?


-Carl
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 21779
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Postby Lapo » 27 Dec 2006, 09:19

Tested on an Intel MacBook PRO, running OSX 10.4.8, no problems.
Do you get any errors while restarting?
Lapo
--
gotoAndPlay()
...addicted to flash games
User avatar
Carl
Posts: 36
Joined: 22 Dec 2006, 20:40
Location: New York
Contact:

Postby Carl » 27 Dec 2006, 16:52

Actually, yea, it does work for me also. Sorry for the false alarm; I think I got flustered before and tried to run two servers at the same time.
User avatar
Carl
Posts: 36
Joined: 22 Dec 2006, 20:40
Location: New York
Contact:

Postby Carl » 27 Dec 2006, 16:53

Oh, and it's much easier than using the terminal window to restart after changing a config file. Thanks.

Return to “SmartFoxServer 1.x Discussions and Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests