Behind-a-router help

Need help with SmartFoxServer? You didn't find an answer in our documentation? Please, post your questions here!

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

capdetrons
Posts: 72
Joined: 24 Aug 2013, 09:15
Location: Barcelona
Contact:

Re: Behind-a-router help

Postby capdetrons » 26 Aug 2013, 14:06

portConfigure.JPG
I just fell into this page after posting and realized there's a point I might have done wrong.


should our swfs be located in the C:\SmartFoxServerPRO_1.6.6\Server\webserver\webapps\root\Examples folder?

I attach my router settings. Are these correct?
User avatar
rjgtav
Posts: 2813
Joined: 19 Apr 2009, 11:31
Location: Lisbon, Portugal

Re: Behind-a-router help

Postby rjgtav » 27 Aug 2013, 10:06

Let's keep the discussion in one topic only:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=16370
Skills: SFS Pro, SFS2X, AS2.0/AS3.0, Java, HTML5/CSS3/JS, C#
Portfolio: https://rjgtav.wordpress.com/
SFS Tutorials: http://sfs-tutor.blogspot.com/ - Discontinued. Some examples may be bugged.
betsycollins
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Dec 2019, 11:49

Re: Behind-a-router help

Postby betsycollins » 26 Dec 2019, 06:18

I checked for my ip here but im confused as to whether it is the ip of my device or the router itself?
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 21591
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Re: Behind-a-router help

Postby Lapo » 27 Dec 2019, 08:04

It's the router, which is the one who gets a public IP from your ISP.
Lapo
--
gotoAndPlay()
...addicted to flash games
Tanker_5455
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Nov 2019, 18:27

Re: Behind-a-router help

Postby Tanker_5455 » 27 Dec 2019, 13:33

Speaking of playing behind a router, I've got a small problem. Right now, I'm already living half of the time in Russia and half in France, and on top of that, I was looking at this property in Hungary for the holidays.. I'm always reconnecting myself and reconfirming that I am in fact myself every time I move, so if I were to use a router as to avoid being annoyed by localisation issues when I play, could I keep using SMartFoxServer?
Last edited by Tanker_5455 on 13 Jan 2020, 16:47, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 21591
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Re: Behind-a-router help

Postby Lapo » 28 Dec 2019, 08:07

Tanker_5455 wrote:Speaking of playing behind a router, I've got a small problem. Right now, I'm already living half of the time in Russia and half in France, and on top of that, I was looking at this property in Hungary for the holidays.. I'm always reconnecting myself and reconfirming that I am in fact myself every time I move, so if I were to use a router as to avoid being annoyed by localisation issues when I play, could I keep using SMartFoxServer?

I have no idea what you're talking about. :)
Do you run a game based on SmartFoxServer? If so, what does your geographical position has to do with it? Or routers?

Thanks
Lapo

--

gotoAndPlay()

...addicted to flash games
MaHoNe
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Oct 2018, 11:07

Re: Behind-a-router help

Postby MaHoNe » 28 Dec 2019, 16:13

just use noip.com to update your dynamic IP address every time it changes
derekpittx
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Mar 2020, 05:04

Re: Behind-a-router help

Postby derekpittx » 16 Mar 2020, 06:18

MaHoNe wrote:just use noip.com to update your dynamic IP address every time it changes


Thanks for it, it helped me. issue is solved now.

Return to “SmartFoxServer 1.x Discussions and Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guests