Upgrade Licence

Post here your questions about SFS2X. Here we discuss all server-side matters. For client API questions see the dedicated forums.

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

ersindemir
Posts: 22
Joined: 30 Apr 2016, 07:23
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Upgrade Licence

Postby ersindemir » 06 Sep 2017, 20:14

Smartfox server version :2.12.0
We want to upgrade smartfox licence 5000 to unlimited.
1- If we upgrade licence on runtime , Does any problem occur ? ( I read release document : "The AdminTool's License Manager module now allows to reload the changes applied to a license without restart. This is useful for both elastic and perpetual licenses after an upgrade."
2- What we have to do after upgrade ? ( SFS will be update automatically ? )
User avatar
Bax
Site Admin
Posts: 4322
Joined: 29 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Upgrade Licence

Postby Bax » 07 Sep 2017, 07:44

1. As the release notes says, you can make SFS reload the license at runtime, without the need of restarting it.
2. After you get the upgrade confirmation email, you have to go to the AdminTool's License Manager module and click the "Reload license" button.

You can place your order to upgrade in our online shop: http://www.smartfoxserver.com/shop/inde ... duct_id=10
Thank you.
Paolo Bax
The SmartFoxServer Team
ersindemir
Posts: 22
Joined: 30 Apr 2016, 07:23
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Re: Upgrade Licence

Postby ersindemir » 13 Sep 2017, 13:20

Smartfox licence is upgraded on Runtime succesfully. No problem occured.

Only click "Reload Licence" button !

Return to “SFS2X Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests